Must Have Items: A Great Bag

2 Apr

I know……..Of course I decided to write about great bags first. I love hangbags! I think a great handbag can make or break an outfit. Just think, you a wearing your favorite outfit that makes you feel fabulous, but your handbag is ratty or doesn’t match. I see this often when shopping or running errands. I see a woman with a terrific outfit with a horrible handbag.

Nina Garcia notes in her book “Little Black Book of Style,” that every woman should have 3 staple handbags. First, a great tote. I love totes because you can always fit so much stuff in them. If you are running errands on Saturday a tote is the perfect bag to take.

For splurges I love Michael by Michael Kors ($298) and Coach ($658).

Michael Kors Tote Coach Tote

For an everyday tote these are my picks:
Under $100
1. Big Buddha Bella Bag ($85)
Big Buddha Bella Bag

2. Earth Axxessories Casual Luxury Patent Tote ($94)
earth-accessories.jpg

Under $75
1. Bagtique Wrinkle Large Tote ($52)
bagtique.jpg

2. Lazaro Anne Flat Tote ($69.99)
lazaro.jpg

Under $50
1. Necessary Objects Lucky Louie Tote ($42)
necessary-objects.jpg

2. Loeffler Randall for Target® Large Tote – Cream ($27.99)
target.jpg

Those are my picks for great totes. My favorite places to shop for bags are Target, TJ Maxx, Dillards, ebags.com, and overstock.com.

Tomorrow I will continue with great shoulder bags.

One Response to “Must Have Items: A Great Bag”

  1. JuggoPop April 3, 2008 at 1:38 pm #

    Good luck with the new blog, lookin’ good so far… I gave you a blogroll link on my site.

Leave a Reply

